on Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches is an authentic first-person, point-and-click adventure set in a Celtic atmosphere.

Rhiannon Sullivan is an emotionally vulnerable fifteen years of age. With her immediate family, she has moved to ‘Ty Pryderi’, a run-down farmstead in a remote part of rural Wales, on the Celtic Western fringes of Great Britain. Miles from friends and neighbours, and having ambitious and busy parents, Rhiannon is largely alone. Which is probably why her parents put Rhiannon’s increasingly wayward stories of unexplained noises and sightings down to a lack of stimulation and a consequently overactive imagination. Rhiannon is adamant that these are not imaginings, and she establishes Internet contact with historian and mythologist Jon Southworth. Through his special interest in the Mabinogion, Southworth knows that it is no coincidence that the house has the same name as a Welsh mythological character. He knows of the terrible connection to an age-old battle of man and magic. And he is learning ever more about the danger in the blurred, shifting lines between legend and fact; and between Then and Now…”

* Set in the present day, the plot draws from ancient Welsh myths and legend
* Explore the haunted Welsh farmstead, from the impo
sing house, to its extensive grounds and buildings
* First-person, point-and-click with approximately 20 to 30 hours of largely non-linear gameplay
* Involved, multi-threaded plot
* Features classic themes, including magic, paranormal phenomena an
d technology
* A haunting musical score

[ .... ]